Grow in Faith with the Fruitful Disciplines Series

fruitful-disciplines-iconBut the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.  Against such things there is no law.  (Galatians 5:22-23)

Welcome to our Fruitful Disciplines Series!  This powerful series was designed to help you become wiser, stronger, and more effective by growing in these spiritual qualities.  Each sermon provides a deep and thoughtful exploration into the meaning of one of the 9 qualities listed in Galatians 5:22-23.

These sermons were originally delivered January-March 2017 at Covenant-First Presbyterian in Cincinnati.  Each one is about half an hour, so invest some time.  Pour a cup of your favorite beverage, sit down with your Bible and notebook, and take half hour out of each of the next nine days to learn and to grow.

And be sure to come back and let us know your top three takeaways in the comments below!

Fruitful Disciplines_ Love          Fruitful Disciplines_ Joy

Fruitful Disciplines_ Peace          Fruitful Disciplines_ Patience

Fruitful Disciplines_ Kindness          Fruitful Disciplines_ Goodness

Fruitful Disciplines_ Faithfulness          Fruitful Disciplines_ Gentleness

Fruitful Disciplines_ Self-Control

2 thoughts on “Grow in Faith with the Fruitful Disciplines Series

  1. Pingback: If You Would Be Truly Free, Then Learn The Skill Of Forgiveness | Horizons of the Possible

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s